My littles

While I love to cook, I am a mother of three wonderful little people first. My children are some of the sweetest and most caring people I have ever met. I know many people can talk their children up, “Oh well my Matthew did….” and “Well my Cara did….” Don’t get me wrong, I do it too! HA! But when I say they are some of the best people, I mean it.

Take my Hartley. She’s five now – can’t believe it – she loves to do her ballet and tap dancing, gymnastics and traveling. The hubs and I started taking her places when she was an infant so traveling for her is real simple. She’s independent and self entertaining. Her favorite thing to do is to play with snow and mud, and to “make dinner.” Who does that remind you of?! Her and her pup, Liam, sure have a fun time together too.

IMG_3060

Next would be the twins. Yes, we have twins. No, they aren’t identical. Yes, they are “natural” and came less than 40 seconds apart. No, it doesn’t run in either of our families. Oh you have them in your family too? hehehe We get asked A LOT of the same questions. Nevertheless, we have twins and they’re adorable.

Foster was born first and then Rylan. They’ll be three in exactly four weeks – GULP! They’re fun, spunky, adventurous and very different from one another.


While Foster likes to run and jump off things, testing his existence daily,  Rylan is very petite and gentle, loves playing “momma” with her many, many babies. Rylan too participates in ballet and tap and seems to beam brightly when showing off her new moves, such a ham.

My children have been raised to love one another, to be respectful to all, and to be kind. I am so excited to see what tomorrow holds for these gracious people.

Leave a Reply

