For the love of…

Spring! Don’t you just love when spring rolls around?! I mean come on…winter is nice but after the holidays and the first few feet of snow I am pretty much over it. Ready for warmer weather, birds chirping and of course FLOWERS! 

 I love flowers. All kinds, too. I especially like daffodils. Maybe I like them for the vibrant yellow or durability surviving through the winter. I think though, I like them because it means spring is coming, haha! 

There is a movie “You’ve got mail” with Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan. Meg has a line in the movie “you just can’t be mad when you have daisies” and I feel the same about daffodils. They aren’t my favorite of all but I sure do love these bright little buggers.  

 

Leave a Reply

